Week 2 - Reisverslag uit Hoensbroek, Nederland van Daphne Schröder - WaarBenJij.nu Week 2 - Reisverslag uit Hoensbroek, Nederland van Daphne Schröder - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 2

Door: Daphne Schröder

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

05 November 2012 | Nederland, Hoensbroek

I had my second week St. Jan and my first week of teaching at TTO. It was very exciting and the pupils are, so far, very nice.

One thing I did notice was that I definitely need to know what I talk about. The pupils ask a lot more question and at the same time they are more difficult but I’m managing.

The lessons in general weren’t disasters and my SPD liked them I just need to pay attention to a few things:
- Correcting pupils on their pronunciation. I don’t do this enough; I also have to say that it is quite weird for me since I never had to do something like that at my past traineeships.
- I also need to make sure that pupils talk as much English as possible during class. They tend to slip to Dutch when they are working together.
These are just minor things and I have to say I’m quite satisfied with myself after this first week.

  • 13 November 2012 - 12:57

    Ferun:

    Good to hear that you have survived your first week of teaching without major problems and also enjoying it as it sounds. Could you please include in your weekly weblog a link to your lesson preparations in Natschool?

    With warm regards
    Ferun

Tags: Stage, St. Jan

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Hoensbroek

Internship at St. Janscollege

This will be my weblog concerning my internship at St. Janscollege.

My weblog will be updated weekly.

Recente Reisverslagen:

30 November 2012

Week 5

23 November 2012

week 4

12 November 2012

Week 3

05 November 2012

Week 2

02 November 2012

Week 1
Daphne

This is my weblog to keep track of my minor internship at St. Janscollege in Hoensbroek. I will be following my internship at the TTO department

Actief sinds 22 Okt. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 149
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2790

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Oktober 2012 - 01 Februari 2012

Internship at St. Janscollege

Landen bezocht: